521. When was the local government system under the Devolution of Power Plan, 2001, inaugurated?
A. August 4, 2001
B. August 14, 2001
C. August 24, 2001
D. None of these

522. All India Muslim students Federation was founded at:
A. Calcutta
B. Dhaka
C. Lahore
D. Ali Garh

523. The Lucknow pact of 1916 was made between:
A. The moderates and the extremists
B. The British and the Indians
C. The Hindus and the Muslims
D. The Congress and the Muslim League

524. When Simla Conference was concluded with failure?
A. June 14, 1945
B. July 14, 1945
C. August 14, 1945
D. None of these

525. Under which Act Muslims were given the right of separate electorate?
A. Indian Act of 1935
B. Indian Act of 1940
C. Indian Act of 1909
D. Indian Act of 1919

526. Simla agreement was signed by Indian PM:
A. I.K Gujran
B. Shastri
C. Indira Gandhi
D. None of these

527. When the Congress Ministries resigned from their offices?
A. November, 1937
B. November, 1938
C. November, 1939
D. None of these

528. Gupta Dynasty ruled over most of the India from 320 BC to:
A. 575 BC
B. 510 BC
C. 475 BC
D. 550 BC

529. Where was the session of Muslim League held when the resolution demanding the creation of Pakistan was passed?
A. Lahore
B. Calcutta
C. Bombay
D. Madras

530. Who led the Simla Deputation in 1906?
A. Sir Agha Khan
B. Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
C. Nawab Mohsin-ul-Mulk
D. None of these

Leave a Reply